Local Emergency Planning Committee

Local Emergency Planning Committee
The Indiana State Emergency Response Commission has designated a group in each of Indiana's counties who will carry out these tasks. This group is known as the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC), and our function is to serve as the liason between industry and the community. The Lake County LEPC is a unit of, and is accountable to, the State of Indiana's Emergency Response Commission.
Contact Us By Mail
2900 W. 93rd Ave.
Crown Point, IN 46307

Contact Us By Phone or Fax
Phone: (219) 755-3549

Contact Us By E-Mail
Click to email Local Emergency Planning Committee

Visit Us On the Web
Local Emergency Planning Committee's Website
Cam Adams
Title: Hospital (RN, Franciscan Health Dyer)

Bill Babjak
Title: Health

Kathe Benich
Title: Lake County Commissioners

Jennifer Brennan
Title: Industry (BP)

Kevin Doolin
Title: Chairman, Information/Planning Coordinator, Emergency Medical Services

Michael Higgins
Title: Lake County Sheriff's Dept (Retired)

John Hupert
Title: Fire Fighting (Franciscan Health Crown Point/Dire Fire Dept)

Dean Larson
Title: Public Member

Jody Melton
Title: Transportation (NIRPC)

William Missal
Title: Lake County Hazmat/Cedar Lake Fire Dept
Phone: 219-755-3549
Fax: 219-755-3559

Email William Missal

Kevin Nowaczyk
Title: Industry (USX)

David J. Pastrick
Title: Community Groups

Duane Pecci
Title: Industry

Paul Petrie
Title: Lake County EMA/District 1 HEPC
Phone: 219-755-3549
Fax: 219-755-3559

Email Paul Petrie

Michael C. Repay
Title: Lake County Commissioners
Phone: 219-755-3205

Email Michael C. Repay

Eldon Strong
Title: Lake County Council
Phone: 219-663-0250

Email Eldon Strong

Dan Sullivan
Title: Industry (NIPSCO)