County Council

The Council is the financial power of the county, serving as a check on the Board of County Commissioners. It fixes the county tax rate; makes appropriations, reappropriates and transfers of funds; adopts annual budgets; incurs county indebtedness; fixes salaries; levies taxes to provide funds for constructing, repairing and remodeling jails; and furnishes financial assistance to any community center for the mentally handicapped located in the county.
Contact Us By Mail
2293 N. Main Street
Crown Point, IN 46307

Contact Us By Phone or Fax
Phone: 219-755-3280
Fax: 219-755-3283

Like Us On Facebook
County Council's Facebook Page

Our YouTube Channel
County Council's YouTube Channel
Ted Bilski
Ted Bilski
Title: President, 6th District

Charlie Brown
Title: Councilman, 3rd District

Christine Cid
Christine Cid
Title: Councilwoman, 5th District
Phone: 397-3209

Email Christine Cid

Daniel Dernulc
Daniel Dernulc
Title: Councilman, 4th District

David Hamm
David Hamm
Title: Vice-President, 1st District

Christian J. Jorgensen
Christian J. Jorgensen
Title: Councilman, 7th District

Alfredo Menchaca
Title: Councilman, 2nd District