Welcome to Lake County, Indiana

Board of Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners serves as the executive and administrative authority for the county. It controls, maintains, and supervises county property; audits and authorizes claims against the county; receives bids and authorizes contracts; supervises construction and maintenance of roads and bridges; appoints certain county and township officials; performs certain election functions; and serves on the Board of County Finance.

Contact Us By Mail Or In Person
Building 'A', 3rd Floor
2293 N. Main Street
Crown Point, IN 46307

Contact Us By Phone or Fax
Phone: 219-755-3200
Fax: 219-755-3064
Kyle W. Allen, Sr.
Kyle W. Allen, Sr.
Title: Commissioner, 1st District
Phone: (219) 755-3204
Fax: 219-755-3064

Email Kyle W. Allen, Sr.

Michael C. Repay
Michael C. Repay
Title: Commissioner, 3rd District
Phone: 219-755-3205

Email Michael C. Repay

Jerry Tippy
Jerry Tippy
Title: Commissioner, 2nd District
Phone: (219) 755-3203

Email Jerry Tippy