Welcome to Lake County, Indiana

The position of Lake County Finance Director

Lake County is pleased to announce the recruitment and selection process for the position of Finance Director. Click the "[read more...]" link below for background information on the position, as well as the requirements and expected qualifications for the position. Candidates should apply by April 12, 2019 with resume, cover letter and contact information for five professional references to contact listed in the "[read more...]" link.

[read more...]

Lake County Property Taxes - Installment #1

The first installment of Lake County Property Taxes due date is 05/10/19.

You may also pay your property tax bill online by clicking HERE or at the following banks:

American Community Bank  First Merchants Bank 
BMO Harris Bank  First Midwest Bank
Centier Bank Horizon Bank
Demotte State Bank Peoples Bank
Dyer Bank & Trust
Tech Credit Union
First Financial Bank


The above banks will accept tax payments between April 10th and May 10th, 2019.

[read more...]